The Administration Department is the nucleus of the Wet'suwet'en Nation to ensure daily operations are carried out in an efficient and timely manner. The staffing of the Department consists of 6 staff members:

  • Executive Director
  • Executive Secretary
  • Financial Controller
  • Assistance Finance Clerk
  • Main Receptionist
  • Governance Director

The Administration Department is responsible for receiving and forwarding information via the Newsletter, phone calls from band members and/or public. Storage of records are kept both electronically and manually. Staff responds to general enquiries that are placed through the website, through monthly chief meetings and draft letters for their agenda's for review and decisions. Meetings minutes are taken at all meetings of the office related to the Governance functions.

The Administration Department is responsible to ensure that all the assets including buildings and capital are insured to protect the interests of the OW.